everywoman in Technology Awards - Past Winners and Finalists

Lifetime Achievement Award

2014 Winner: Professor Dame Wendy Hall DBE, FRS, FREng.

2013 Winner: Dame Stephanie Shirley, IT entrepreneur and Philanthropist

Woman of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Torie Chilcott, Founder, CEO Content, Rockabox

2013: Eleni Antoniadou, Co-founder and Chief of Science, Transplants without Donors

2012: Vin Murria, Chief Executive Officer, Advanced Computer Software Group plc

2011: Christine Hodgson, Executive Chairman, Capgemini UK plc

Leader of the Year in a Corporate Organisation

2014 Winner: Katrina Roberts, Vice President – Global Network and International Consumer Technologies Europe, American Express

2014 Finalists:

  • Penny Hutchinson, Director, IT Infrastructure Projects, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Angela Mitchell, Partner, Deloitte
  • Rosemary Stark, Senior Vice President – Head of Banking - UK, Capgemini Financial Services

2013 Winner: Lucy Dimes, Chief Executive Officer, UK & Ireland, Alcatel-Lucent

2013 Finalists:

  • Meggy Chung, Lead Infrastructure Partner, Barclays Bank
  • Maggie van't Hoff, General Manager Retail IT, Shell
  • Jayne Showell, Senior Director, Head of Technology Operations, Capital One (Europe) Plc

2012 Winner: Sheila Flavell, Chief Operating Officer, FDM Group

2012 Finalists:

  • Tracey Foster, Manufacturing Director- Peterlee, PepsiCo UK & Ireland
  • Alix Pryde, Director of Distribution, BBC   
  • Emer Timmons, President, BT Global Services, UK, BT

Team Leader of the Year in an SME

2014 Winner: Diana Kennedy, Head of Strategy & Architecture, Enterprise Systems, BP Plc

  • Emma Scott, Managing Director, Freesat
  • Shilpa Shah, Chief of Staff of Deloitte Delivery and Women in Technology Lead, Deloitte
  • Lyndsey McDougall, Head of OSS, Virgin Media

2013 Winner: Tamara Lohan, Co-founder & CTO, Mr & Mrs Smith

2013 Finalists:

  • Cheryl Diskin, Project Group Manager, Web Applications UK Ltd
  • Dragana Ljubisavljevic, Managing Director, EMEA, Return Path
  • Kay O’Brynne, Consulting Director, CloudSense Ltd

2012 Winner: Kirstin Duffield, CEO, Morning Data Limited

2012 Finalists:

  • Jules Howard-Wright, Broadcast Project Director, Digital UK
  • Poonam Joshi, Head of Advertising Operations, Gumtree.com
  • Pam Maynard, General Manager, UK & Ireland, Avanade

Rising Star of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Anne-Marie Imafidon, Enterprise Collaboration Strategist & Head Stemette, Deutsche Bank & Stemettes

2014 Finalists:

  • Rosie Campbell, Research Technologist, BBC Research and Development
  • Sadie Hawkins, Executive Assistant, IBM UK Ltd
  • Catherine Mills, Technology Consultant, Accenture

2013 Winner: Taylor McGhee, Integrated Supply Chain Specialist Apprentice, IBM UK Ltd

2013 Finalists:

  • Stacy Morris, UKGI Solutions Delivery - Performance Oversight, Aviva UK
  • Imogen Wethered, CEO,Qudini

2012 Winner: Laura Earle, Executive Communications Manager, Services, EMEAR, Cisco
2012 Finalists:

  • Orla Baker, NTP Head Office Data Programme Manager, Accenture
  • Maria Navrotskaya, Information & Decision Solutions Manager, EMEA Financial Projects, Procter & Gamble UK

2011 Winner: Stephanie Nicolaou, ICT Systems Analyst, Agusta Westland Helicopters Ltd
2011 Finalists:

  • Emma Davids, IT Professional, Yorkshire Water Services LTD
  • Madiha Sayed, Partner System Engineer, Cisco
  • Anushree Srivastava, Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Team Leader of the Year Award

2011 Winner: Billie Major, Core Assets Portfolio Director, Capgemini UK plc

2011 Finalists:

  • Carol Bogue-Lloyd, Head of End User Services for the North West European Cluster, Siemens IT Solutions and Services
  • Sarah Lynch, Development Director, Snow Valley Ltd
  • Paula Walter, Vice President, Goldman Sachs International

Innovator of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Vicky Brock, CEO, Clear Returns

2014 Finalists:

  • Jane Stockdill-Mander, WebSphere Portfolio Product Manager, IBM UK Ltd
  • Vanessa Tufnell, Executive Assistant to the Chief Information Officer, Lloyds Banking Group

2013 Winner: Joanna Montgomery, Founder & CEO, Little Riot

2013 Finalists:

  • Kate Craig-Wood, MD & Owner, Memset Ltd
  • Liz Rice, Co-founder, Tank Top TV
  • Diana Stepner, Head of Future Technologies, Pearson

2012 Winner: Mandy Chessell, IBM Distinguished Engineer, Master Inventor, Chief Architect for InfoSphere Solutions, IBM

2012 Finalists:

  • Polly Gowers, Founder and CEO, Everyclick Ltd
  • Cyndi Mitchell, Managing Director, ThoughtWorks
  • Jo Reid, Creative Director, Calvium Ltd

2011 Winner: Naomi Chayen, Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Imperial College London

2011 Finalists:

  • Leesa Fogarty, Vice President Northern Europe & Asia Pacific, Augure UK Limited
  • Ella Romanos, Managing Director, Remode

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Alicia Navarro, CEO and Co-founder, Skimlinks

2014 Finalists:

  • Roberta Lucca, Co-Founder, CMO, Bossa Studios
  • Pat Nice, CEO, Reconnix

2013 Winner: Jennifer Sheridan, Founder & CEO, Togeva Ltd

2013 Finalists:

  • Kathryn Parsons, Founder, Decoded
  • Dr Sarah Wood, COO & Founder, Unruly

2012 Winner:  Olga Kubassova, Founder and CEO, Image Analysis Ltd

2012 Finalist:

  • Nathalie Gaveau, CEO, Shopcade

2011 Winner: Wendy Tan-White, Founder and CMO, Moonfruit

  • Alicia Navarro, CEO and Co-founder, Skimlinks
  • Juliet Tzabar, Managing Director, Plug-in Media

Inspiration of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Dr Sue Black, Founder & CEO, Savvify

2014 Finalists:

  • Isla Kennedy, Analyst, Accenture
  • Belinda Parmar, CEO, Lady Geek and Little Miss Geek
  • Claire Vyvyan, Executive Director and General Manager, Public and Large Institutions,
    Dell UK

2013 Winner: Deborah Gundle, Founder/Director, Netbuddy

2013 Finalists:

  • Zoe Cunningham, Managing Director, Softwire
  • Sarah Greasley, Distinguished Engineer and Technical Director, IBM UK Ltd
  • Siân John, Security Strategist, Symantec

2012 Winner: Gillian Arnold, Director, Tectre from Huddersfield

2012 Finalists:

  • Hazel Moore, Chairman and Co-founder, FirstCapital Corporation Ltd
  • Sheryl Newman, Operations Director, Appetite for Learning
  • Pat Ryan, CEO, Information Technology for Children in Hospital

2011 Winner: Nikki Walker, Senior Director Inclusion, Diversity & Sustainability Europe, Cisco Systems

2011 Finalists:

  • Jo Alma, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs
  • Philippa Snare, Technical Sales and Marketing Director, Microsoft Ltd

Start-up founder of the Year Award

2014 Winner: Elizabeth Clark, CEO, Dream Agility

2014 Finalists:

  • Elizabetta Camilleri, Founder & CEO, SalesGossip
  • Clare Flynn Levy, Founder & CEO, Essentia Analytics


Business Leader of the Year Award

2011 Winner: Bernadette Wightman, Managing Director, Partner Organisation, Cisco UK & Ireland, Cisco

2011 Finalists:

  • Lesley Cowley OBE, Chief Executive Officer, Nominet
  • Janet Day, Director, Technology and Infrastructure Services, Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP