About the awards

Now in their 16th year, the awards celebrate the vital contribution women make to transport and logistics showcasing progression, accomplishments and increasing avenues of opportunity within a traditionally male-dominated industry.

Women still only account for 20% of the 1.7 million people working in transport and logistics. Research shows that diverse teams are better positioned to unlock innovation and drive growth. The everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards plays an important role in highlighting success stories, shifting perceptions and creating role models to inspire future female talent.

Meet the 2023 finalists.

Book your table for the 2023 Awards now.

To discuss partnering on this year’s event, please contact [email protected]

Why enter or nominate?

Advantages Includes:


Receive sector-wide recognition for both individual and company achievements.


Inspire the next generation of women in transport & logistics.

Raise your profile

Raise your profile with our extensive PR campaign.

Boost your credentials

Boost your own and your company’s professional credentials.


Recognise someone exceptional in a way that gets them noticed by the rest of the industry.

It's free!

It’s free to nominate yourself or someone else you know.

Who can enter?

The everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards are for those who possess the qualities, attitude, hard work ethic and commitment to supporting other women that makes them a credit to the industry and they organisations they work for. They are the talented women who have exceeded expectations as well as inspired success in others.

The awards are open to women at all stages of their career.

Entrants can either nominate themselves or be nominated by someone else, they can enter a maximum of two categories and must:

  1.  Work within a transport and logistics based role
  2. Be based or have their chief operations in the UK or Ireland (excluding the International Inspiration Award)
  3. Be available for a judging day in April 2023 and the awards ceremony in June 2023


All successful entrants will be contacted by the last week of March 2023 if required to attend Judging Day in April 2023. If selected, the Awards ceremony in London is in June 2023. This is a condition of entry.

There will be two winners per category (Leader and Above and Beyond) as well as one recipient of the Industry Champion, Male Agent of Change, Apprentice of the Year and Woman of the Year Award.

All decisions regarding the judging process are made by our independent judging panel. The everywoman team do not influence this process.

The judges’ decision will be final and no correspondence will be entered into before or after the judging.

Due to the large number of nominations received, the judging panel are unable to provide individual feedback.

Key dates

Nominations Open: 28 November 2022

Nominations Close: 20 February 2023

Judging Day: April 2023

Awards Ceremony: 28 June 2023 

Venue and accommodation

The Awards will be held 0n 28 June 2023 

Location: The Londoner Hotel, 38 Leicester Square, London WC2H 7DX

Frequently asked questions

Entries close on 6 February 2023 (extended to 20 February 2023)


No, our awards are totally free to enter.

You can, but you will only be taken through in the one that the judges think suit you best.

Yes, you can save and exit the awards portal whenever you need to, and then log back in to finish and submit your entry.

Entrants will be notified in March if they are required for the judges’ interview in April.


These can be found here.


About everywoman

Founded in 1999, everywoman has been at the forefront of the international movement for gender parity in the workplace. Over the past 23 years we have had the privilege of building a community of over 130 corporate partners and a network of more than 50,000 women around the world.