The 2020 Amazon everywoman in Transport and Logistics awards finalists:


The Freight Award  - SPonsored by Unipart rail

Awarded to two women who are innovating and excelling in their role within freight 

Above and Beyond

Anna Chaplin

Anna Chaplin, Contract Manager, CM Downton Ltd

Hollie Ridley

Hollie Ridley, Transport Team Leader, Wincanton

Sarah Rollings

Sarah Rollings, Project Manager, LNG as a Marine Fuel, Shell International Trading and Shipping Company Limited

Angelica Wallace

Angelica Wallace, Delivery Office Manager, Royal Mail



Rebecca Hicks

Rebecca Hicks, South West General Manager, C M Downton Ltd

Caroline Moody

Caroline Moody, Group Managing Director, Moody Logistics & Storage

Carly Morris

Carly Morris, Head of Innovation, IAG Cargo

Melissa Peirson

Melissa Peirson, Service Delivery Leader, South West, Royal Mail




The Customer / Passenger Award - sponsored by Mercedes-Benz Vans UK limited

Awarded to two women excelling in their role for customers / passengers in transport, logistics and freight


Above and Beyond

Kirstie Bull

Kirstie Bull, Assistant Operations Manager, Brighton & Hove Buses

Kelly Jago

Kelly Jago, Bus Driver, trentbarton

Katie McGrath

Katie McGrath, Engineering Development Manager, National Express UK Bus

Jennifer Wiles

Jennifer Wiles, Regional Director (North), Living Streets




Sharon Willis

Sharon Willis, Director of Communications & Engagement, Network Rail Southern Region, Network Rail

Anne Shaw

Anne Shaw, Assistant Director - Network Resilience, Transport for West Midlands

Caroline Welch

Caroline Welch, Apprenticeship Manager, Go-Ahead London

Vicky Williams

Vicky Williams, Director of Commercial Services, trentbarton



The Infrastructure Award - sponsored by wincanton

Awarded to two women who are innovating or excelling in their role within transportation and infrastructure


Above and Beyond

Sarah Batten

Sarah Batten, Assistant Project Manager, Transport for London

Farzana Mitha Hampshire & Jenny Irish

Farzana Hampshire & Jenny Irish, Team Leader Dynamics Gauging and Testing, Atkins/SNC-Lavalin

Ivy Mwaura

Ivy Mwaura, Strategic Marketing Analyst, FedEx Express

Nzinga Orgill

Nzinga Orgill, Innovation, Products and Solutions Manager, Heathrow Airport

Kayleigh Sutcliffe

Kayleigh Sutcliffe, Compliance Manager - EDF Contract, Wincanton




Dyan Crowther

Dyan Crowther, CEO, HS1 Limited

Lucy Hayward-Speight

Lucy Hayward-Speight, Transport Strategy & Planning Manager – Air Quality & Environment, Transport for London

Laura Shoaf

Laura Shoaf, Managing Director, Transport for West Midlands

Emma Symons

Emma Symons, HR Services Manager, FedEx Express



The Supply Chain Award

Awarded to two women who are innovating and excelling in their role within the supply chain environment.


Above and Beyond

Rachel Atherton

Rachel Atherton, Head of Operations Planning and Service, Hermes

Kelly Burrows

Kelly Burrows, Logistics Supply Chain Coordinator, A.F. Blakemore

Stephanie Derwin

Stephanie Derwin, Project Manager, Fedex Express UK Transportation Limited, FedEx Express

Julia Ffoulkes

Julia Ffoulkes, Deployment Lead - Commercial, Property & Central Programmes, Royal Mail

Jane Phillips

Jane Phillips, Managing Director, Pride and Joy

Clare Warrington

Clare Warrington, Senior Finance Manager Payroll, Gist



Tracey Clifford

Tracey Clifford, Head of Home Fulfilment, Wincanton

Kerry-Anne Lawlor

Kerry-Anne Lawlor, Country Director, Amazon Logistics UK, Amazon Logisitics

Leah Samy

Leah Samy, Head of Business Change, DG International


The Warehousing Award - sponsored by TNT/FEdex

Awarded to two women who are excelling in their role within a warehousing environment.


Above and Beyond

Leah Kempster

Leah Kempster, Area Manager, Amazon UK

Anuja Mandore

Anuja Mandore, Senior Operations Manager, Amazon

Angelica Nae

Angelica Nae, Brand & Quality Manager, CEVA Logistics

Katherine Parker

Katherine Parker, Supply Chain & Logistics Change Lead, J Sainsbury

Jennifer Robb

Jennifer Robb, Production Manager, Royal Mail, Stamps & Collectibles, Royal Mail




Natalie Davidson

Natalie Davidson, Head of Logistics Operations and General Manager, Swindon Distribution Centre, WH Smith

Emma Ross

Emma Ross, Regional Head of Warehousing, Hilti Northern Europe

Anja Simanic

Anja Simanic, Senior Operations Manager, Amazon

Laura Sugden

Laura Sugden, Operations Manager, Amazon




Industry Champion Award - sponsored by asda

Awarded to a woman who is championing the progress of women working in transport and logistics 

Vicky Doyle

Vicky Doyle, Head of Marketing and Communications, Brighton & Hove Buses

Lorraine Johnson

Lorraine Johnson, Warehouse Operation Manager, Asda

Jo Moffatt

Jo Moffatt, Practice Director, Atkins

Louise Whitehouse

Louise Whitehouse, MD Fleet Maintenance Europe, FedEx Express Europe



Male Agent of Change - sponsored by siemens mobility limited

Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in transport and logistics

Simon Doran

Simon Doran, Business Unit Director, XPO Logistics

Andrew Fryer

Andrew Fryer, General Manager, ASDA

David Hart

David Hart, Director, Momentum Transport Consultancy

Raymond Masterson

Raymond Masterson, Ground Operations MD, FedEx Express




Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by Mott Macdonald

Awarded to any male or female apprentice excelling in transport and logistics

Callum Bartlett

Callum Bartlett, Apprentice, Wincanton

Liz Coase

Liz Coase, Deck Officer Cadet, Shell International Ship Services

Sophie Granville

Sophie Granville, Advanced Engineering Apprentice, Unipart Rail

Harsana Malde

Harsana Malde, Finance Administrator, ASDA

Olivia Thomas

Olivia Thomas, Apprentice Engineer, Stantec




International Inspiration Award

Amelie Cosse

Amelie Cosse, Director, Momentum Transport Consultancy, Canada

Liliana Pereira

Liliana Pereira, Head of Operations, LATAM, Steer

Emma J. Wright

Emma J. Wright, Vice President, APAC Human Resources, FedEx Express