2019 everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards


General information


The Diversity Journey  

Nominations for the 2019 everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards are now open! Returning for its 12th year this established industry event is continuing its mission to uncover female role models, identify male agents of change and transform the industry perception.

With Brexit approaching the industry is set to face a period of uncertainty and change. With this in mind, it is more crucial than ever to have a multi-skilled workforce to manage this change and to build a team of balance and productivity.

But Brexit is not the only challenge on the horizon, As the sector keeps pace with new technology, so many roles increasingly require a multi-skilled workforce covering project management, sales, customer services and planning in addition to the more traditional driving and warehouse positions. 



The awards are designed to be as inclusive as possible and are open to women at all stages of their career, from those who go above and beyond the call of duty in their role, to leaders in organisations. 





For each category, there will be an ‘Above and Beyond Award’ and a ‘Leader Award’ (excluding the Industry Champion of the Year Award , Male Agent of Change Award  and the Apprentice of the Year Award where there will only be one winner per category):

Above and Beyond – Celebrates a woman that has truly gone above and beyond her role to help drive the organisation's success. This is awarded to a woman at any stage of her career, in recognition of her commitment to going the ‘extra mile’.

Leader – Celebrates a woman operating in a senior role within her organisation. She will be making a significant contribution to the strategic direction of the business.

  • The Freight Award - This will be awarded to a woman who is innovating and excelling in their role within freight (this Award does not include passenger transport).
  • The Customer/Passenger Award - This will be awarded to a women who is excelling in their role for customers/passengers  in transport, logistics and Freight
  • The Infrastructure Award - This will be awarded to a woman who is innovating or excelling in their role within transportation and infrastructure. 
  • The Supply Chain Award - This will be awarded to a woman who is innovating and excelling in her role within the supply chain environment.
  • The Warehousing Award – This will be awarded to a woman who is excelling in her role within a warehousing environment.
  • Industry Champion Award - Awarded to a woman who is championing the progress of women working in transport and logistics 
  • Male Agent of Change - Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in transport and logistics 
  • Apprentice of the Year Award - This will be awarded to any male or female apprentice excelling in either transport and/or logistics  *New for 2019*




Key dates

Nominations Open: 3 December 2018

Nominations Close: 11 February 2019 - extended until 25 February 2019

Judging Day: 8 April 2019

Awards Ceremony: 13 June 2019 


Supported by the most forward-thinking brands, the Awards champion women achieving career success and breaking glass ceilings in Transport & Logistics as well as the companies that are supporting them to do so. Aligning your brand with the Awards demonstrates your commitment to achieving gender diversity, and investing in your female workforce. The Awards are also an excellent opportunity to engage clients and motivate teams in an inspiring setting. To find out more about how your company can get involved contact info@everywoman.com

When and where
13th June 2019
Start time: 
End time: 
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane London
United Kingdom

Nominations are now open!

Click here to download the nomination toolkit for top tips on how to submit a great nomination.




We may use the information you provide as part of the nomination process to follow up with you, for the purpose of communicating with you about your nomination. We use Eventsforce to collect information about nominations you may make (or you may make on someone’s behalf) for our Awards programmes. More information on how Eventsforce use your information can be found on Eventsforce's Privacy Policy. More information on how we use your information can be found on our Privacy Policy.

Partners & sponsors
Partners & Sponsors

Category sponsor - The Infrastructure Award

Amazon logo

Category sponsor - Industry Champion Award

ASDA Stores

Category sponsor - *New for 2019* Apprentice of the Year

Category sponsor - Male Agent of Change Award


Supporting Partner


Distribution Partners


Table Sponsor

Book tickets
Book tickets

Past winners
Past winners

2018 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics winners 


The Freight Award

Awarded to a woman who demonstrates how they are innovating and excelling their role in the freight sector.

Above and Beyond

  • Kate Turner, Head of Planning, DB Cargo UK, from Goole



  • Keely Priestman, Managing Director, Diamond Distribution Ltd, from London



The Passenger Award

Awarded to a woman who demonstrates how they are improving the customer experience.

Above & Beyond

  • Nikki Sohal, Heathrow Express Control Room Competence Manager, Heathrow Express, from London



  • Liz Chandler, Director of Corporate Development, Merseytravel, from Liverpool City Region



The Infrastructure Award

Sponsored by Amazon - Awarded to a woman who demonstrates how they are improving road or rail infrastructure.

Above & Beyond

  • Deborah Pye, Director, Strategic Innovation, Walmart, from Leeds



  • Kayleigh Wilson, Transition Manager, DHL Supply Chain, from London



The Supply Chain Award

Sponsored by DHL - Awarded to a woman who demonstrates how they are improving processes within supply chain.

Above & Beyond

  • June Jones, Senior Manager Operating Model, Asda, from Leeds



  • Faye Calland, National Same Day Manager - Storage, Fashion & Solutions, TNT, from Coventry



The Warehousing Award

Awarded to a woman who is innovating and improving warehouse operations.

Above & Beyond

  • Clare Maclauchlan, National Development Manager, Co-op, from Newcastle upon Tyne



  • Sharon Hammond, Senior Director - Food North ALS, Asda, from Leeds



Industry Champion Award

Sponsored by Asda - Awarded to an individual who demonstrates the impact that they have had on attracting and retaining women in the industry.

  • Harriet Glen, Principal Transport Planner, TfL, from London



Male Agent of Change Award (new for 2018)

Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in Transport and Logistics.

  • Wayne Jay, National Distribution Director, Royal Mail, from Kidderminster



Woman of the Year Award
  • Anna Delvecchio, Commercial Account Director at Amey PLC