2017 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards

Awards info

Partners and sponsors
Partners and sponsors

Title Partner

FDM Group

The FDM everywoman in Technology Awards showcase the endless opportunities on offer to those interested in a career in the technology sector. The Awards support inspirational role models who are enjoying a successful career in IT and serve to actively encourage the everywoman network to celebrate the achievements of one another, in a bid to end gender disparity in the industry. FDM and everywoman share a commitment to enabling more girls and women to be inspired and excited by a career in IT and we are proud to be the headline sponsor once again. For more information about FDM, please visit www.fdmgroup.com

Associate Supporting Partner


techUK represents the companies and technologies that are defining today the world that we will live in tomorrow. The tech industry is creating jobs and growth across the UK. In 2015 the internet economy contributed 10% of the UK’s GDP. 900 companies are members of techUK. Collectively they employ more than 800,000 people, about half of all tech sector jobs in the UK. These companies range from leading FTSE 100 companies to new innovative start-ups. The majority of our members are small and medium sized businesses.

Category Sponsor: Leader Award


BP is delighted to sponsor the Leader Award. At BP we believe in acknowledging, valuing and leveraging our similarities - and our differences - for business success. Diversity and Inclusion is important to our business and we are committed to creating a work environment where everyone is treated fairly, with dignity and respect and without discrimination. A diverse and inclusive workplace allows our employees to reach their full potential and deliver their best performance.

Category Sponsor: Digital Star Award


CGI is delighted to once again sponsor the Digital Star award. We created this award with everywoman to shine a light on the rising importance of digital innovators and leaders in technology. As a global IT and business process services provider, CGI understands the power of diverse teams and what they can achieve for our business and clients. As such we champion building a diverse talent pipeline and role modelling the exceptional female talent we have, at all levels of our industry in the UK. Diversity enables innovation and we look forward to seeing the innovations this year’s finalists have driven for their organisations.

Category Sponsor: Innovator Award


To be nominated for an award is an achievement in itself and Equiniti congratulates all nominees and finalists in the Innovator of the Year Award. While it is important that each person takes ownership of achieving their career aspirations and personal development, organisations such as everywoman provide forums to facilitate learning, interaction and stimulation. Equiniti are delighted to support the FDM everywoman in Technology Awards which recognises the special achievements of women in an industry increasingly relevant to the world we all live in.

Category Sponsor: Inspiration Award


Category Sponsor: Rising Star of the Year Award


Category Sponsor: Start-up Founder of the Year Award